| Welcome to TNZ! There are many great reasons to join The Nintendo Zone. We'll list just a few below: -Very friendly staff and members -Excellent discussion of Nintendo and more -We're the forum that created Smash Camp -Special events during holidays such as Halloween and New Year's, as well as for major game releases -A weekly Wi-Fi Game Night, where you can practice Wi-Fi games with other members -Editing ability, right from the start -An IRC chat with Trivia nights -Many ways to advertise your sites, such as affiliates, an advertising board, banner ads, and ads on our newsletter Of course, there's many more reasons than that, so why not register? You can also log in below if you've already registered before: |
| Harmful Website? | |
|---|---|
| Topic Started: Nov 9 2009, 11:11 AM (425 Views) | |
| UltraByte | Nov 9 2009, 11:11 AM Post #1 |
![]()
breeeeowwwww I'm a plane
|
Went to read the "Where did you find TNZ from" thread, and Chrome yelled at me saying this place is harmful blahblahblah. I assume that there was an ad on the page or something... and I just got the pop-up again from the "Last movie you watched" thread. Thoughts? |
| |
![]() |
|
| Lavos | Nov 9 2009, 12:21 PM Post #2 |
![]()
dakka dakka dakka dakka
![]()
|
Chrome appears to be complaining about "forums.n-sider.com": http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://forums.n-sider.com/&hl=en They say that forums.n-sider.com itself isn't hosting malware, but you can get malware by going there because it's hosted on some other domain. You *should* be ok as long as you stay on TNZ. I'll try and find what's causing the error. EDIT: I still can't find why the error's showing up here, but the admins of the aforementioned forum say they've fixed the problem on their end and are waiting on Google to re-review the site. So again, you should be fine. Edited by Lavos, Nov 9 2009, 12:37 PM.
|
| |
![]() |
|
| DSFAN121 | Nov 9 2009, 02:42 PM Post #3 |
![]()
Master Shortpants
![]()
|
What I noticed was, ever since the little arrogant babies Mino and Fish from TBT started saying we were "posing" and "copying every other forum", we started getting "phishing warnings", which mean that we've been reported as a harmful site that is impersonating another. I have a strange feeling that is why you are getting the warnings. |
![]()
| |
![]() |
|
| Lavos | Nov 9 2009, 02:59 PM Post #4 |
![]()
dakka dakka dakka dakka
![]()
|
Probably not; if that were the case, we'd be getting errors every time we viewed any page on the site. From the looks of things, there's some element hosted on forums.n-sider.com that's being displayed here (member avatar/signature, perhaps?), but I can't find it anywhere. =/ In any case, I didn't know we ever got phishing warnings. How long ago was that? (or if it's still happening, when did it start?) |
| |
![]() |
|
| Xan | Nov 9 2009, 04:35 PM Post #5 |
![]()
Pvt. Parts
|
never had a problem here at all, that is strange though... hopefully we can fix it |
| |
![]() |
|
| Lavos | Nov 10 2009, 11:07 AM Post #6 |
![]()
dakka dakka dakka dakka
![]()
|
Alright, Google's re-reviewed the forums.n-sider.com site and say that it's fine now, so the error shouldn't appear anymore. |
| |
![]() |
|
| 1 user reading this topic (1 Guest and 0 Anonymous) | |
| « Previous Topic · Support Desk · Next Topic » |














1:20 AM May 23